Organising Committee: ArchiBUILD 2018

PHD Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Established in 1905, living by its chosen motto "In Community's Life & Part of It", PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry is a proactive and dynamic multi-State apex organisation working at the grass-root level with strong national and international linkages. PHD Chamber acts as a catalyst in the promotion of industry, trade and entrepreneurship. PHD Chamber, through its presence on various national and international committees, research-based policy advocacy role, positively impacts the economic growth and development of the nation and contributes significantly to socio-economic development and capacity building in several fields.

O R G A N I S I N G    C O M M I T T E E
Vikram Sahgal 

Chairman, Chandigarh Committee  
Madhu Sudan Vij
Co-Chairman, Chandigarh Committee 

Dr Ranjeet Mehta
Principal Director, PHDCCI

Brig. HPS Bedi, VSM (Retd)
Advisor Sports & Youth Affairs 

Madhu Pillai
Regional Director 


R S Sachdeva

Karan Gilhotra

Mohinder Kumar Gupta
Pranav Gupta

Amit Bansal 

Ashish Bagrodia
Rakesh Kumar Jain

Indian Institute of Architects (IIA)

Established in 1917, the national body of Architects, Indian Institute of Architects (IIA), today has more than 15000 members. The Institute plays a major role in promotingthe profession of architectute by organising and uniting fellow Architects of India topromote aesthetic, scientific and practical efficiency of the profession both in Practice and in Education. IIA is represented on various national and international committees connected with architecture, art and the building industry and is also actively associated with International Union of Architects (UIA) Commonwealth Association of Architects (CAA) and South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation of Architects (SAARCH).

O R G A N I S I N G    C O M M I T T E E 
Surinder Bahga
Manmohan Khanna
SD Singh 
Anju Bala 
Sarika Devi
Arpan Aggarwal
Anmol Pupneja
PS Mahoora

A D V I S O R Y     C O M M I T T E E 

Sanjay Goel
PPS Ahluwalia
Rajinder Sandhu
Dinesh Bhagat
Jaswinderjit Singh
Sarbjit Singh Bahga
Sanjeev Aggarwal
LR Gupta